My Home is My Castle is My Studio

IMG_0963Mit hjem og mit værksted er én og samme historie. Helt konkret: Tværgade 49, 8340  Malling.

Sådan har det været i mange år. Adressen har skiftet et par gange – men konceptet – bolig og arbejdsplads under samme tag – er gennemgående. Det fungerer rigtig godt, men jeg elsker også at væve alting sammen: privatliv og arbejde. Og hvor går grænsen? ER der overhovedet en grænse? Hvornår er jeg “på arbejde” – hvornår “holder jeg fri”?

(NB. Fri til/fra hvad?)

Lige nu er det i al fald weekend, jeg er i gang med at skrive på forskellige tekster (bl.a. denne). Og så skal jeg rydde OP på mit arbejdsbord og finde materialer frem til en workshop med Lis, Joe, Tina, Bente og Anne, som kommer her mandag for at se på forskellige måder at sy og samle bøger på.

Dét glæder jeg mig til!

My home and my studio is pretty much one and the same story – located at: Tværgade 49, 8340 Malling.

That’s how it has been for years now. The address may have change a few times – but the concept of living and working in the same place is lasting. This works really well for me – being the kind of person who loves to mix everything together: personal and professional life. Anyway, who says you have to distinguish between “working hours” and “spare time”?

So, right now it’s weekend, I’m writing various texts (including this one). Later I’ll clear my desk and check out some materials for a workshop with Lis, Joe, Tina, Bente and Anne, who come here Monday to look at different ways to assemble artists’ books.

That I look forward to! 😉

About hanne

Mixed media artist working with collage, art-money, artists´ books and communication
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

